The rise and rise of the BJP…

Congress won Karnataka in May 2013.
Then Modi was put in charge of the BJP.
After that the Congress has won hardly anything major on their own.

The growing BJP regional story.
Ya power ya opposition.
No more third place consolation prize.

So many parties on self-destruct mode.

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

2014. Congress. Out!

2015. Labour. Out!

2016. Democrats. Out!


Prediction: In 2009 when the Congress won, they told us that by 2014 the party would get 272 Lok Sabha seats and the BJP would be finished.

Reality: The BJP got 282 and the Congress got decimated and faces terminal decline.

Prediction: In 2015 they said Labour would make a comeback and the Tories would really struggle.

Reality: The Labour got wiped out, the Miliband brothers went into oblivion and Corbyn is slowly banging nails into the party coffin.

Prediction: In 2016 they said Hillary would win, Trump would be disgraced and the Republicans would fight themselves to decline especially in the face of the declining white population.

Reality: The Republicans will soon control the White House, Senate, House of Representatives and have the most Governors too, not to mention a conservative Supreme Court.

The Democrats on the other hand just had a Civil War between Hillary and Sanders’ supporters and are currently running around like headless chickens.

The axis has turned. The world has turned Right.

© Sunil Rajguru

Yet another brand new innings for Sidhu the Great

Cricketer turned Commentator turned Convict turned Comedy Show Star turned Chief Minister?

Kevin Pietersen played the switch hit on the field.
Right to Left.
Sidhu played the switch hit off the field.
Right to Left = BJP to AAP.

Strokeless Wonder-Palm Grove Hitter.
Cricketer-Commentator (English-Hindi).
Reality Show Judge-Reality Convict.
Lok Sabha-Rajya Sabha.

For every State the BJP gains, it loses an MP.
Not a bad bargain actually.

Sir are you Out of the BJP?
Sidhu: Please wait for the decision of the Third Umpire.
‪#‎AAP‬ ‪#‎PunjabPolls‬

The BJP just lost Punjab.
(But then they never really had it in the first place)

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

AAP versus BJP in Delhi elections…

World War I: AAP versus Congress.
World War II: AAP versus BJP.
World War III: AAP versus ex-AAP/IAC.

AAP campaign…
Modi for PM, Kejriwal for CM.
Translation: Mil baant-ke khaate hai.
Modi campaign…
BJP for PM, BJP for CM.
Translation: Na khaoonga, na khaane doonga!

India A̶g̶a̶i̶n̶s̶t̶ For C̶o̶r̶r̶u̶p̶t̶i̶o̶n̶ Politics…
Anna: Trinamool*.
Kejriwal, Yadav, Bhushan: AAP.
Bedi, Shazia, Binny: BJP.
*=Came in ad backing Mamata for PM.

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

When Kiran Bedi joined the BJP…

The ABC of Delhi politics…
AAP, BJP & Congress.
But it’s finally down to A or B…
Arvind or Bedi.

Changing Times.
Bedi: Main bhi Anna.
Kejriwal: Main bhi Anna.
Bedi: Main bhi CM.
Kejriwal: Main bhi CM.

One section of the BJP will be known as the Bharatiya Janata Congress while another section will be known as the Aam Janata Party.

Is this Join BJP month?
If you look at his latest Tweets, you could be forgiven for thinking that even Pranabda has joined the BJP!

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

Conundrum in Maharashtra …

NCP backs BJP…
So has the BJP become secular?
Or has the NCP become communal.

Sena-Congress bhai bhai…
So has the Sena become secular?
Or has the Congress become communal.

Or are all four now communal?
Or are all four now secular?

Ye kaisi paheli hai?
P.S. While the liberals-intellectuals are going red in the face, the electorate has already shifted to development.

© Sunil Rajguru

Musings in the Modi era…

Pappu: I am tearing up this ordinance.
Singhvi: The ordinance was eaten by termites.

BJP slogan…
Centre main Narendra,
State main Devendra.
Pseudo-secular alliance slogan…
Centre main Damaad,
State main Damaad.
‪#‎Vadra‬ ‪#‎Manjhi‬ ‪#‎AreYouSerious‬

We are entering an age of Pappu politics when it comes to a political dynasty…
‪#‎Rahul‬ ‪#‎Akhilesh‬ ‪#‎YSR‬ ‪#‎Omar‬ ‪#‎Uddhav‬ ‪#‎Raj‬ ‪#‎Ajit‬ ‪#‎Rane‬ ‪#‎Karti‬ ‪#‎Azhagiri‬ ‪#‎Khurshid‬

Modi: Where are you going?
Jaitley: To launch the book written by someone who claims he’s not anti-Modi and with you prominently on the cover.
Modi: OK.
Jaitley: Phew!

Q: What’s the one thing that unites diverse leaders like Nehru, Sonia, Srinivasan and Manjhi?
A: Damaad woes.

Lone: Can we have a tie-up with the BJP?
Modi: Sure. Stand in the queue behind PDP and NC. Counter opens after results are declared.

The irony…
Bharadwaj: PC totally responsible for 2G.
Collective Responsibility of Constitution: PM is responsible for Minister’s scams.
P.S. MMS reported to Madam.

The Congress and the Third and Fourth Fronts should actually get together and launch the Second Front to give a serious challenge to the BJP.

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

New Congress climate musings…

The 3 Stages of Congress…
1947-89: Monopoly.
1989-2014: The Survivor.
2014- : Oblivion.
The 3 Stages of RSS/BJS/BJP…
1947-77: Oblivion.
1977-2014: The Survivor.
2014- : Monopoly.

Congressman A: We are planning for a Chintan Shivir.
Congressman B: When will it begin?
A: Soon.
B: And end?
A: Probably 2024!

Yesterday: Lutyens’ Delhi.
Today: Lut gaya Delhi of all its communism, liberalism and privilege.

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

At the polls: Jai Pappu. Hai hai Modi…

Pappu star campaigner for Bihar 2010 polls, Congress gets 4/243 seats.
Koi baat nahin Pappu, next time!

Pappu star campaigner for UP 2012 polls, Congress gets 28/403 seats.
Koi baat nahin Pappu, next time!

Pappu star campaigner for 2013 Assembly polls, Congress wins 1/5 States.
Koi baat nahin Pappu, next time!

Pappu star campaigner for 2014 Lok Sabha polls, Congress wins 44/543 seats.
Koi baat nahin Pappu, next time!

Pappu campaigns in Maharashtra and Haryana, Congress loses both States.
Koi baat nahin Pappu, next time! (Till 2024? Till 2029?)

Modi wins 2002 Gujarat Assembly polls.

Modi wins 2007 Gujarat Assembly polls.
Gujaratis have been fooled!

Modi wins 2012 Gujarat Assembly polls.
So what? Expected. TINA!

Modi campaigns to great 2013 Assembly polls victory.
No Modi wave. Even if so, it won’t last till 2014.

Modi leads BJP to spectacular 282 Lok Sabha seats.
31%! Bypolls show Modi wave has ended!

Modi campaign leads to BJP CMs in Maharashtra and Haryana.
Bah! He will never get Tamil Nadu and West Bengal.

Post script…
Pappu’s mistakes will be tolerated for decades.
Modi’s successes will be forgotten in one second.

© Sunil Rajguru

Bargaining for 2014 Maharashtra Assembly elections, Shiv Sena style…

BJP: Kya bhaav hai?

Shiv Sena: 151.

BJP: Thoda kam nahin ho sakta kya?

Sena: 151.

BJP: 130 consider karoge kya?

Sena: 151.

BJP: 140 nahin chalega kya?

Sena: 151.

BJP: Arre bhai, 140 ko chala lo!

Sena: 151.

BJP: 145?

Sena: 151.

BJP: Ek kaam kar lo, hum aapko saare 288 seats hi de dete hai!

© Sunil Rajguru

The BJP-Shiv Sena relationship status…

For 25 years: Happily married!

Some time back: Working on our relationship.

After that: It’s complicated.

Now: We haven’t the foggiest idea what our relationship status is!

Congress-NCP: We’ll have what they’re having.

MNS: Now in the relationship (or marriage) market.

These versions by Sunil Rajguru

When the Shiv Sena and BJP broke up in Maharashtra…

Maharashtra politics…
2006: Pramod Mahajan, RIP.
2012: Vilasrao Deshmukh, RIP.
2012: Balasaheb Thackeray, RIP.
2014: Gopinath Munde, RIP.
2014: BJP-Sena alliance, RIP.
2014: Congress-NCP alliance, RIP.

February 14: Valentine’s Day.
September 25: Breakup Day.

When the news channels didn’t know whether they were breaking or not…

The BJP-Shiv Sena alliance is like Schrodinger’s Cat because it is simultaneously alive and dead.

Breaking News for 10 days…
BJP-Shiv Sena/NCP-Congress on the verge of breaking/breakthrough.
(Means we haven’t the foggiest idea but we will say we were right no matter what happens in the end)

These versions by Sunil Rajguru