India yesterday and today…

Yesterday: Colgate.
Today: Coalgate.

Yesterday: Tata.
Today: Tatra.

Yesterday: Generation Gap.
Today: 2Generation money gap.

Yesterday: Debonair in the Home.
Today: Porn in the House.

Yesterday: Mera Bharat Mahaan.
Today: Mera Scam Sabse Mahaan.

Yesterday: Saare jahan se accha Hindustan hamara.
Today: Saare jahan se bada Scamistan hamara.

Yesterday: Army adarsh hain.
Today: Army Adarsh hain.

Yesterday: Koi chaara nahin.
Today: Koi chaara ghotala ka pata nahin.

Yesterday: Desh safed paise ke hawale.
Today: Desh: Kala paisa aur Hawala.

Yesterday: Mujhe bada ho kar Test cricketer ban na hai.
Today: Mujhe bada ho kar IPL main paisa banana hai.

Yesterday: Sukhi raho, bhale hi dhan na kamao.
Today: Sukh Ram ki tarah dhan kamao.

Yesterday: Votes are priceless.
Today: Every vote has a price.

© Sunil Rajguru

India’s crisis cabinet…

Manmohan Singh: Prime Minister of containment of all Scams.

P Chidambaram: Minister of making sure 2G doesn’t come Home.

Pranab Mukherjee: Inflation Minister.

Sharad Pawar: Minister for containing all Food and PDS scams.

Kapil Sibal: Minister of zeroing the Rs 1.76 lakh crore 2G figure and Chief Censor against Dynasty Critics.

AK Antony: Minister of containment of Tatragate and ascertaining the chief’s date of birth.

Ajit Singh: Minister of prevention of the Civil Aviation industry from crashing.

Shriprakash Jaiswal: Minister to make sure Coalgate numbers stay at zero.

SM Krishna: Minister of Foreign controversies.

Ambika Soni: Minister of Misinformation and Broadcasting rubbish.

Salman Khurshid: Minister of how to twist the Law to suit the Centre. Additional charge to make sure the Wakf scam doesn’t blow up.

Jaipal Reddy: Junior Inflation Minister. (Petrol)

Mukul Roy: Minister of containment of the Train of trouble unleashed by the Trinamool.

© Sunil Rajguru