India’s Greatest Test Overseas Era ends

cricket-players-2027502_640With Virat Kohli stepping down as captain, India’s Greatest Test Overseas Era (2015-21) has ended…

In Australia: From 1947-2014 we have had Zero Test series wins on Australian soil. Now we have won two back to back 2018 & 2020.

In Sri Lanka: We won the 2015 series 2-1 and followed it up with a 3-0 in 2017, our first 3-0 outside India in history and the first time we won 3 Tests in a series overseas after New Zealand 3-1.

In England: We lead 2-1 in the 2021-22 series where the last Test is yet to be played.

In West Indies: We won 2 series 2-0 quite comfortably.

In South Africa: In both series we went down 1-2 and at stages had chances to win the series.

mahendra-singh-dhoni-5835730_12802007-13 was our Greatest Shorter Formats Era under MS Dhoni…

We won the ODI World Cup (2011), the T20 World Cup (2007) and the ICC Champions Trophy (2013) for the ICC tournaments hat-trick. We launched the IPL (2008) and won the Asia Cup (2010). We won our first ODI Tri-series in Australia (2008) and first series with South Africa outside India (Ireland, 2007).

Leave a Reply